top of page

A Quick Word to the Wise Traveler

I have been fortunate to have begun traveling adventures at an early age in life. Even though I have always had the safety of family or friends with me until this past year as I traveled, I had always been a slightly bit scared of how others acted, their behaviors, their demeanor, their customs. Being a young girl who grew up in small town America, the customs of others rather baffled me.

I do not mean how people talked, usually in languages I couldn't understand, but their dress, the way they looked at me like I was the odd one.

One incredibly annoying thing I have noticed in my recent travels abroad is that all people stand too close to you, and they do not usually care if they bump you or your personal belongings. The personal bubble is to my utter fury non-existent when traveling. Yet it is something everyone wants. So why in God's sweet name, would you stand so close to the person in front of you at the TSA line, that they bump you with their backpack every time they move? I even tried apologizing to those behind me acting like it was my fault so that they may hopefully get the hint.

All I got in return were blank vacant stares.

My words to those who wish to be wise travelers...

Give everyone their space for a personal bubble. Especially with how weary one has to be these days when traveling anywhere. Do not be that person bumping into those in front of you just to keep the line from gaping. This only causes frustration and tension in an already stressful endeavor.

Be kind, be thoughtful, and give others the benefit of the doubt.

Safe travels!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page